joi, 20 ianuarie 2011

MaYaN !

For whom doesn't have any idea whom/what is MaYaN~>MaYaN is Mark Jansen's new band...and a few details were revealed a few days ago.
And Mark said that it wouldn't be so different from Epica(lyrical I mean) because it's his own style of writing.
I'm excited of course,look at that people working on it!!

The new band MaYaN with many Epica members involved will release their debut album: Quarterpast on the 20th of May 2011.
The 7 singers on this album will be:
Mark Jansen: grunts & screams, Arien van Weesenbeek: grunts, Jack Driessen: screams, Floor Jansen (ReVamp, ex-After Forever), Simone Simons(Epica), Henning Basse (Sons of Seasons) and the revelation and one of the biggest Italian Opera talents, named Laura Macrì.

MaYaN will upload every day a new movie about the vocal recording sessions.
Let's kick off with Floor Jansen! Check her out at: MaYaN on Youtube!

MaYaN live on stage (with Simone Simons and Henning Basse):
nl13-05-2011BaroegRotterdamThe Netherlands
nl14-05-2011EscapeVeenendaalThe Netherlands
nl19-05-2011ParadisoAmsterdamThe Netherlands
nl20-05-2011AtakEnschedeThe Netherlands
nl21-05-2011RomeinLeeuwardenThe Netherlands
nl26-05-2011EffenaarEindhovenThe Netherlands
nl27-05-2011DoornroosjeNijmegenThe Netherlands

2 comentarii:

  1. ^ Nu ma asteptam sa zici altceva,tinand cont de faptul ca nu cred ca ai auzit pana cum de toti ceilalti inafara de Simone xD